Finally got my appointment….

Hey guys! Welcome to my blog!

I have waited far too long for this appointment! 2 years! 2…..YEARS.

I finally got my hospital appointment for my teeth which I am VERY happy about BECAUSE, it means I can finally get my teeth sorted! XD

You see, I still have baby teeth that should of been long gone by now, and my dentist and orthodontist were concerned because if the milk teeth were left, then they would eventually fall out in the near future which I do NOT want. So I was referred to a hospital to have an X-ray and to talk about my options…

Turns out, I don’t have a lot of options! I could either leave them and take a chance or have them removed. Of course I don’t want them to fall out so, I went with the second option.. I am now having 5 teeth removed.

Three are baby teeth and the other two are molars. It just so happens that I have too many bottom teeth and they need to extract two molars so my teeth can be in line with each other….Oh! And I’m also getting braces… with elastic bands…and I have an adult tooth above one of the milk teeth and they have to pull it down…:)

There is not a day that I don’t ask why I have such awkward teeth. 🙂

All I know so far is what is going to happen and an estimate of when it’ll happen which  is in October time. I guess a bonus is that I’ll be put out… even though I’m afraid of needles… XD

Either way, I’m super happy I got this appointment, and I pray that when the time comes, the procedure goes well!

What about you? Have you ever had braces or a medical procedure with your teeth? If so, let me know in the comments below! Help me ease my mind! XD

See ya!

Leave a Reply

