Goodbye 2NE1.

Hey guys, Welcome to my blog!

With CL in America and Minzy promoting her solo, 2NE1 has been quiet….(like the past 2-3 years…..)

2NE1 has been one of the most popular K-pop groups ever to debut along with Bigbang. Their debut song ‘Fire’ was a huge hit and made it to number 1 countless of times. Their song also won awards such as ‘Mnet Asian Music Award For Best Music Video’ and ‘Mnet Asian Music Award For Composer’. They sung over 30 songs that all became hits once they were released and they have to be one of my FAVORITE K-pop groups ever and their disbandment had me nearly in tears 😥

The thing is, I saw it coming. With CL debuting in America and Minzy leaving to debut as a soloist, I felt that 2NE1 no longer stood as an icon. Don’t get me wrong, I’m proud of CL for debuting in America, but the whole Minzy drama….. it was obvious, I mean, come-on! As much as I hated to admit it, I knew something was up. Some people are calling Minzy a snake for leaving the group as well as stating “Don’t call me maknae, I am my own godess”. Fans then began to post all over her Instagram with snake emoji’s, calling her “Snakezy” and claiming that she thinks she’s better than 2NE1 and acting fake….

But I understand with her leaving and what not, but how do we know if we know the full story? And with former fans suddenly turning on an ex-member in a matter of days is shocking. But hey! We all have our own opinions and everyone is right to.

With 2EN1’s last comeback with their song ‘Goodbye’, it has brought tears to many. But some anger, due to Minzy not being included. Minzy also stated that she ‘had no idea’ about ‘Goodbye’ being released and feels ‘disappointed’ because she found out through a news article….

Disbandment’s are horrible and so is drama, especially if they include your bias. But these sort of things happen and they are out of our control.

I wish CL, Park Bom, Minzy and Dara the very best for the future, in what ever paths they take. Thank you 2NE1 for the great memories and the amazing songs! Lots of love! BlackJacks x

I hope you guys enjoyed this post!

See ya!

 

Leave a Reply

