Step-by-step….College! Here I come!

Hey guys!

Yesterday was actually a good day believe it or not. Yeah, so I went back to school…but it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Sure the lessons were horribly boring and I didn’t get a wink of sleep at all , I enjoyed the bus journeys (Music is my lover when it comes to times like these..) and I got to see all my friends!  Plus, after school, I went to a college open evening since this is my last year at secondary and I’ve got to tell you. I have never been so excited about education before! They have everything and already, I know my way around! I plan to sign up for catering, drama and art. It’s going to take me a few years but I’m ready for it. What excited me the most is that I only go in three days a week…(TRALALALALA!)

The train journey isn’t bad and is rather peaceful. The walk isn’t bad either even though it’s really really cold XD Overall, I’m really excited! 🙂 Today, I had an all day drama exam and it was really good! It was an improvisation piece and I was in a group of 5. (Improvisation-Made up on the spot). We were to create a play based on a picture and it had to have a realistic story line and last up to 20 minutes. Our story is about a family that slowly starts to brake up with the mom and dad divorcing and the kids becoming depressed and taunting one another.

What happens is that the dad slowly becomes ill and unknowingly to everyone is slowly dying. He has an argument with his son and suffers a heart attack. The daughter (main victim) falls pregnant and is betrayed by her best friend who tells everyone. The daughter falls into a terrible paranoid state and sees a psychiatrist to help soothe the voices and emotions. It all ends at her dads funeral with her fathers ‘Ghost’standing with her…..sad or what? It was really emotional too! XD Our main song was Sound Of Silence-Disturbed and It fit perfectly!

I know I’m going on now but hey ho! I’ll stop now XD

Oh! One more thing…guess what tomorrow is!……….

It’s my birthday! I’ll be 16! I’m excited because my present is front row seats to see Impractical Jokers at the O2 Arena! I couldn’t ask for anything better! I really do appreciate what my parents do for me. I couldn’t ask for better parents! They do so much for me and between us I plan to get my mum and dad their dream holiday home they’ve always wanted. They deserve so much but I can only give them so little. Being a school kid and not with a good amount of money, I’m saving up for them. I don’t ask for anything either because I know I don’t need it. I love them so much 🙂

What was your first day of college like? Or what did you do when you left school?  Let me know!

See ya!

 

Leave a Reply

