My Community Prize Evening

Hey guys!

So today I had my community prize evening at school, where students who teachers of different subjects think have done well through out the year get an award at a ceremony that’s held after school hours that parents are invited to. This was my very first Prize Evening and I was really excited! I was told I had got an award in March and I had to choose a book from Waterstones that would be bought by the school and given to me at Prize Evening. So I chose a book. It’s a very good book. Well actually…I may of lied about it being a book…it’s actually a manga..but a very good one. For Prize Evening, I chose…this:

AHHHHHHHH! When my book arrived in the library with my name on it, I was like hvbjhvbjhvbhvbofvhefvb! This was last week I think?? I REALLY wanted to read it since I had finished the other three ages ago. (Which were also really good!) And my friend Nathan really wanted his book too (I think it is written by a famous YouTuber? I’m not sure who though XD ) He was going ‘I really want my book Emily.. I can’t wait for it!’ And grabbing my arm just to emphasize how excited he actually was, but I can’t say much because I was doing exactly the same XD

The ceremony started at 6’o clock and ended at 6:30pm. It was so nerve wrecking! Everyone staring at you and your worrying your going to trip on the stairs to the stage or your going to do that weird thing when you go to shake the Headmasters hand and you don’t know what hand to shake so you do that weird thing when you offer both your hands. You know what I mean? XD But the most embarrassing for me was the title of my prize that my learning leader spoke out loud along with my name and subject I got my prize for.. I got my prize for Art which I am very grateful for and the title is the most oddest title you could get. Everyone else got awards like ‘The Harvard award for Science or The Edinburgh award for Mathematics’ and what did I get? Only the best title ever! I got ‘The DribbleyDrops award for Art’….I thought it was great! XD Of course there were some sniggers from the crowd but I could not stop smiling. It was really good and I plan to work hard next year so I can hopefully gain another award and get another manga!! XD

I hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it! Now I hope you don’t mind but I’m going to go and read my manga! 😉

See ya!!

20160712_220151.jpg

Just so you guys know how happy I am to have my manga!!!! XD

Leave a Reply

